Events

Sat Sep. 25, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Sep. 26, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Sep. 30, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Oct. 1, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Oct. 2, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Oct. 3, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Fri Oct. 8, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Oct. 9, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(8-12 years)

Sat Oct. 9, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Oct. 10, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Oct. 14, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Oct. 15, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Oct. 16, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(4-6 years)

Sat Oct. 16, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Robert Knoke

Sun Oct. 17, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Mon 18 - Tue Oct. 19, 2021, 11 a.m. –4 p.m.
Picture for Vacationworkshop

Big Paintings

Workshop for children from 6-8 years

Thu Oct. 21, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Portrait Piper Marshall

Lecture by Piper Marshall

about the oeuvre of Ericka Beckman

digital
Thu Oct. 21, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Oct. 22, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Oct. 23, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(8-12 years)

Sat Oct. 23, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Oct. 24, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Oct. 28, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Paradise Lost

Dialogue with Ronald Clark and Malte Taffner

Thu Oct. 28, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Oct. 29, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Oct. 30, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Oct. 31, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Tue Nov. 2, 2021, 6 p.m.
Portrait Hanimsah Ates

Inspire me: Fast Raw Bowl

Food workshop at the exhibition with Hanimsah Ates

Thu Nov. 4, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Nov. 5, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Nov. 6, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids goes international

(5-12 years)

Sat Nov. 6, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Nov. 7, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Nov. 11, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Portrait René Block

From Berlin: News from the Coyote

Lecture by curator René Block about Joseph Beuys

Fri Nov. 12, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Nov. 13, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(4-6 years)

Sat Nov. 13, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Nov. 14, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Nov. 18, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Portrait Marie de Brugerolle

Ericka Beckman: Animated objects, do you have a soul?

Lecture by Marie de Brugerolle

Fri Nov. 19, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Nov. 20, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(6-8 years)

Sat Nov. 20, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Nov. 21, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Nov. 25, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Change for the better

Panel discussion on urban development

Thu Nov. 25, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Nov. 26, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Nov. 27, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(8-12 years)

Sat Nov. 27, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Robert Knoke

Sun Nov. 28, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Dec. 2, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Dec. 3, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Dec. 4, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Dec. 5, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Tue Dec. 7, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Portrait Ericka Beckman

Ericka Beckman

Artist Talk

Thu Dec. 9, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Talk with Martina Glomb

From 'New Romantics' to the new romanticism: Nature and lifestyle in fashion

Thu Dec. 9, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Dec. 10, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Dec. 11, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids goes international

(5-12 years)

Sat Dec. 11, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Dec. 12, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Dec. 16, 2021, 4.30 p.m.

kestnerkids view art

(5-12 years)

Thu Dec. 16, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Fri Dec. 17, 2021, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Dec. 18, 2021, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(6-8 years)

Sat Dec. 18, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Dec. 19, 2021, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Dec. 23, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Thu Dec. 30, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Jan. 2, 2022, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Jan. 6, 2022, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Adam Budak

Fri Jan. 7, 2022, 2 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Jan. 8, 2022, 3 p.m.

kestnerkids make art

(8-12 years)

Sat Jan. 8, 2022, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

Sun Jan. 9, 2022, 3–6 p.m.

Art Talks


Visit us

Goseriede 11, 30159 Hannover
COVID-19: The health of our visitors is important to us. Please note the current information for individual visits to the exhibition, guided tours, events and children's workshops.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter! We will inform you regularly about our exhibitions, events and digital offers.