Events


All Events

Wed July 17, 2024, 6 pm
Frau sitzt auf einer bank in der natur

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Prof. Irmela von der Lühe: Narration as Preservation. Hannah Arendt and Poetry

Thu July 25, 2024, 6 pm
hannah arendt

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Vita Activa: The Spirit of Hannah Arendt, Ada Ushpiz, 2015, Film Screening

Tue July 30, 2024, 6pm
halle 1 der lissitzky Ausstellung, darunter geschrieben, quo vadis, kestner Gesellschaft?

QUO VADIS, Kestner Gesellschaft?

Part 2: Financing and Its Discontents

Thu Aug. 1, 2024, 11 - 15.00 Uhr
kunstcampen

kunstcampen

Ein sommerspecial für kestnerbanden & kestnerkids

Tue Aug. 6, 2024, 6 pm
portrait von thomas

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Prof. Dr. Thomas Meyer: Hannah Arendt and Franz Kafka’s Parable "He"

Sun Aug. 11, 2024, 3 pm
Martin Heidegger, Hannah Arendt

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Reading of the correspondence between Hannah Arendt and Martin Heidegger

Tue Aug. 13, 2024, 18.00 Uhr
halle 1 der lissitzky Ausstellung, darunter geschrieben, quo vadis, kestner Gesellschaft?

QUO VADIS, Kestner Gesellschaft?

Teil 3: Ethik der Arbeit, oder das bloße Leben der institutionellen Praxis

Fri Aug. 16, 2024, 6 pm
4 frauen

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Reading: "I can't imagine how I will live without you one day"

Sat Aug. 17, 2024, 9.30 Uhr
Yoga with Anna Semenov

Yoga-Kunst-Brunch

mit Anna Semenov von Polyyoga

mit Anmeldung
Thu Aug. 22, 2024, 6.30 pm
Karl Jaspers

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Georg Hartmann: The ‚Hannah-Book‘ by Karl Jaspers

Thu Sep. 12, 2024, 6.30 pm
potrait

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Prof. Dr. Juliane Rebentisch: The Crisis of Plurality

Sat Sep. 14, 2024, 9.30 Uhr
Yoga with Anna Semenov

Yoga-Kunst-Brunch

mit Anna Semenov von Polyyoga

mit Anmeldung
Fri Sep. 20, 2024
ein ki generiertes bild zweier frauen, bei der die eine der anderen die augen zuhält

AI and Art

A Lecture by Boris Eldagsen, Mario Klingemann and Dr. Anke Schierholz

Wed Oct. 2, 2024, 6 pm
Hannah Arendt - Margarete von Trotta

Summer-Dream-Prelude to Hannah Arendt

Hannah Arendt, Margarete von Trotta, 2012, Film Screening


Visit us

Goseriede 11, 30159 Hannover

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter! We will inform you regularly about our exhibitions, events and digital offers.