Events

Thu June 24, 2021, 6.30 p.m.
Portrait Adam Budak

Guided Tour in polish

with director Adam Budak

Fri June 25, 2021, 2 -2:30 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat June 26, 2021, 3 p.m.
Portrait Taisse Grandi Venturi

Guided Tour in italian

with Taisse Grandi Venturi

Sat June 26, 2021, 3 - 4.15 pm

Kestnerkids make art

(10 - 12 years)

digital
Sun June 27, 2021, 3 - 6 p.m.
Art-Talk in our exhibition "Mother Tongue" by Camille Henrot

Art Talks

Mon June 28, 2021

1:1 Concerts

Wed June 30, 2021, 5 p.m.
Portrait Sophie Loidolt

Empathy and Emancipation. 'Understanding Heart', Precarious Time, Extended Judgement – an Approach with Hannah Arendt

Lecture by Prof. Dr. Sophie Loidolt

live and digital
Thu July 1, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Michael Stoeber

Fri July 2, 2021, 2 -2:30 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat July 3, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Michael Stoeber

Sat July 3, 2021, 3 - 4.15 pm

Kestnerkids make art

(5 - 7 years)

digital
Sat July 3, 2021, 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Weekend workshop: Digital illustration

from 16 years

Sun July 4, 2021, 3 - 6 p.m.

Art Talks

Mon July 5, 2021
The special event: 1:1 Concerts in the Kestner Gesellschaft exhibitions

1:1 Concerts

Thu July 8, 2021, 6.30 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Michael Stoeber

Fri July 9, 2021, 2 -2:30 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat July 10, 2021, 3 p.m

Guided Tour

with Gundi Doppelhammer

Sat July 10, 2021, 3 - 4.15 pm
Digital Art by the Kestnerkids

Kestnerkids make art

(8 - 10 years)

digital
Sun July 11, 2021, 3 - 6 p.m.

Art Talks

Mon July 12, 2021

1:1 Concerts

Thu July 15, 2021, 18:30

7 NOTES FOR CAMILLE (CHILD / MIRROR / MILK / RIEN À ÉSPERER / DOT / FASCINATION / FREEDOM)

Lecture by philosopher Marcus Steinweg

live and digital
Fri July 16, 2021, 2 -2.30 p.m.
Luise at Camille Henrot

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat July 17, 2021, 9 p.m.
A black and white portrait of Diamanda Galás.

Diamanda Galás | Broken Gargoyles

@Nikolai Chapel

Sat July 17, 2021, 3 - 4.15 pm

Kestnerkids make art

(5 - 7 years)

digital
Sun July 18, 2021, 3 - 6 pm

Art Talks

Tue July 20, 2021, 6 pm
Prof. Dr. Gabriele Diewald, Prof. Dr. Ulrike Altendorf und Prof. Dr. Lidia Becker

Gender-equal language in the European context. Language justice

Lecture and discussion

digital
Thu July 22, 2021, 6.30 pm
Portrait Emily LaBarge

Talk with Emily LaBarge

digital
Fri July 23, 2021, 2 -2:30 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat July 24, 2021, 3 - 4.15 pm

Kestnerkids make art

(10 - 12 years)

digital
Sun July 25, 2021, 3 - 6 p.m.

Art Talks

Mon 26 - Fri July 30, 2021

Summer of Art

Let's shoot a video

Thu July 29, 2021, 6.30 pm

Guided Tour

with Pauline Behrmann

Sat July 31, 2021, 15 Uhr

Guided Tour

with Robert Knoke

Sat July 31, 2021, 3 - 4.15 pm

Kestnerkids make art

(5-7 years)

digital
Sun Aug. 1, 2021, 3 - 6 p.m.

Art Talks

Thu Aug. 5, 2021, 18.30 Uhr
Portrait Künstler Asad Reza

fecundity

Lecture by Asad Raza

Fri Aug. 6, 2021, 2 -2:30 p.m.

Lunch Break Guided Tour

Sat Aug. 7, 2021, 3 p.m.

Guided Tour

with Robert Knoke

Sun Aug. 8, 2021, 3 - 6 p.m.

Art Talks

Sat Sep. 11, 2021
A photograph of Marcello Malobertis Performance and Installation "Circus (Palermo)" (2007-2013).

Opening

Nicolas Party, Ericka Beckman, Tim Etchells, Marcello Maloberti@Nikolai Chapel


Visit us

Goseriede 11, 30159 Hannover
COVID-19: Please remember to bring a mouth and nose protection. You can also purchase a disposable mask at the reception. Please keep the distance rule of 1.5 meters to other persons.

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter! We will inform you regularly about our exhibitions, events and digital offers.